Toledo Symphony Classics Series Special Event–Yuja Wang Plays Tchaikovsky

Category: Concerts & Live Music

Event Date:

Friday, April 17, 2009


8:00 pm - 10:00 pm


Stranahan Theater
4645 Heatherdowns Blvd
Toledo, OH

Get Directions



Event Details:
Carolyn Kuan, conductor
Yuja Wang, piano

Program includes:
Adams - Chairman Dances
Chiayu - Hard Road from Shu
Shostakovich - Symphony No. 1
Tchaikovsky - Piano Concerto No. 1

The Toledo Symphony welcomes the incandescent Yuja Wang to Toledo in a Classics Series Special Event. At age 20, this rising star has already established herself as one of the most significant artists of her generation.

“The arrival of Chinese-born pianist Yuja Wang on the musical scene is an exhilarating and unnerving development. To listen to her in action is to re-examine whatever assumptions you may have had about how well the piano can actually be played.”
The San Francisco Chronicle

Lead by Carolyn Kuan, conductor, Wang performance Tchaikovsky’s adored First Piano Concerto.

$45 - $70

Block Party 2018
Shirt Search 2018
Back to All Events